

The National Vaccine Advisory Committee (NVAC) Vaccine Safety Working Group Stakeholder Meeting

DRAFT AGENDA AS OF JUNE 6, 2011

Hubert H. Humphrey Building

200 Independence Avenue, S.W. Room 800

Washington, DC 20201

June 13, 2011

Participant Call-In: 1-800-857-5054 Passcode: 2529191

Toll Number: 1-517-308-9324

9:00 a.m. Welcome, introductions, meeting purpose, agenda review, and ground rules

NVAC Chair - Guthrie Birkhead

9:30 a.m. Overview VSWG Charge 2 work to date

VSWG Co-Chairs - Tawny Buck, Marie McCormick and Andy Pavia

10:00 a.m. Break

10:15 a.m. Medical Association panel and discussion

Moderated by: VSWG Co-Chair Tawny Buck

Dr. Kathryn Edwards American Academy of Pediatrics

TBD

Dr. Bernard Gonik American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Dr. Bonnie Ward Infectious Disease Society of America

11:15 a.m. Advocacy panel and discussion

Moderated by: VSWG Co-Chair Dr. Marie McCormick

Richard Greenaway Every Child By Two

Barbara Loe Fisher National Vaccine Information Center Dr. Deborah Wexler Immunization Action Coalition

Sallie Bernard Safeminds

12:15 p.m. Lunch

1:15 p.m. Public Health panel and discussion

Moderated by: VSWG Co-Chair Dr. Andy Pavia

Jacob Mbafor National Association of City and County Health Officials

Claire Hannan Association of Immunization Managers
Dr. Evone Nwankwo American Public Health Association

Kathy Talkington Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

2:15 p.m. Break

2:30 p.m. Other Perspectives panel and discussion

Moderated by: VSWG Co-Chairs

Sara Radcliffe Biotechnology Industry Organization

Kevin Conway Esquire, Conway, Homer and Chin-Caplan, P.C.

Firm represents Vaccine Injury Compensation cases

Sarah Despres Current: Senior Officer, Pew Charitable Trusts

Former staffer for Congressman Henry Waxman

Alan Greene Pediatrician, www.drgreene.com Paul Kim Current: Partner, Foley Hoag, LLP

Former counsel to Congressman Henry Waxman and deputy staff

for Senator Edward Kennedy

4:00 p.m. Vaccine Safety Working Group Discussion

4:45 p.m. Closing Comments

5:00 p.m. Adjourn